Locations, Hours & Parking 2018-05-16T16:06:57+00:00

Adriance Memorial Library

Adriance Memorial Library
93 Market Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

(845) 485-3445

Hours:

Mon – Thu: 9 am – 9 pm
Fri – Sat: 9 am – 5 pm
Sun: 2 pm – 5 pm

Take Dutchess County Public Transit (bus) to Adriance Memorial Library! Exit at stop #6 POUGHKEEPSIE – Market Street & Montgomery Street (Soldiers Memorial Fountain)

Driving Directions:  Free parking located behind the Library off Noxon Street. (GPS Locator: 22 Noxon Street)

Noxon Street entrance is handicap accessible and has a book and media drop (in building, left of entry doors).

Boardman Rd. Branch Library
141 Boardman Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

(845) 485-3445

Hours:

Mon – Thu: 9 am – 9 pm
Fri – Sat: 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday – Closed

Visit the Dutchess County Public Transit Dial A Ride page for information on public transport to the Boardman Road Branch Library.

The Library District is typically open seven days a week, except for the scheduled closings listed below.  Emergency closings due to weather or civic emergencies will be posted on the home page of this web site, announced as a greeting on all incoming calls to the Library District, listed with cancellations.com, and announced on several local radio stations.

Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day Holiday

Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 19: President’s Day

Sunday, April 1: Easter

Saturday – Monday, May 26 – 28: Memorial Day Weekend

Wednesday, July 4: Independence Day Holiday

Saturday – Monday, September 1 – 3: Labor Day Weekend

Friday, September 14: Staff Development Day

Monday, October 8: Columbus Day

Sunday, November 11: Veterans Day

Monday, November 12: Observance of Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 21: Close at 5:00 p.m.

Thursday – Friday, November 22 – 23: Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 24: Christmas Eve, Close at 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 25: Christmas Day

Monday, December 31: New Year’s Eve, Close at 12:30 p.m.