Adriance Memorial Library

Adriance Memorial Library
93 Market Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

(845) 485-3445

Monday – Thursday: 9 AM – 9 PM
Friday and Saturday: 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday: 2 PM – 5 PM

Driving Directions:  Free parking located behind the Library off Noxon Street. (GPS Locator: 22 Noxon Street). Noxon Street entrance is handicap accessible.

Book and media drop slots (available anytime) are located outside the Noxon Street entrance, left of entry doors.

Take Dutchess County Public Transit (bus) to Adriance Memorial Library! Exit at stop #6 POUGHKEEPSIE – Market Street & Montgomery Street (Soldiers Memorial Fountain)

Boardman Road Branch Library
141 Boardman Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

(845) 485-3445

Monday – Thursday: 9 AM – 9 PM
Friday and Saturday: 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday: Closed

Book and media drop bin (available anytime) is located outside the entrance, left of entry doors.

Visit the Dutchess County Public Transit Dial A Ride page for information on public transport to the Boardman Road Branch Library.

Inside the Sadie Peterson Delaney African Roots Branch Library

Now Open to the Public!
Sadie Peterson Delaney African Roots Branch Library
29 North Hamilton Street
Room 224 in the Family Partnership Center
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

(845) 485-3445

Monday: 1 PM – 5 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM – 2 PM
Wednesday: 1 PM – 5 PM
Thursday: 10 AM – 2 PM
Friday: 1 PM – 5 PM
Saturday: 10 AM – 2 PM
Sunday: Closed

Learn more about the new branch library

Free public parking is located in the parking lot across from the Family Partnership’s on North Hamilton Street. Handicap and some additional parking is located along the right-side of the building. The accessible entrance is located in the back of the building, near the handicapped parking.

Take Dutchess County Public Transit (bus) to the Family Partnership Center!

The Library District is typically open seven days a week, except for the scheduled closings listed below. Emergency closings due to weather, or civic emergencies will be posted on the home page of this website, announced as a greeting on all incoming calls to the Library District, listed with cancellations.com, and announced on several local radio stations.

2022 Holiday Closures (closed full day unless otherwise noted*):

Saturday, January 1
Monday, January 17
Monday, February 21
Sunday, April 17
Saturday – Monday, May 28 – 30
Sunday – Monday, June 19 – 20
Monday, July 4
Saturday – Monday, September 3 – 5
Friday, September 23 – Staff Development Day
Monday, October 10
Friday, November 11
*Wednesday, November 23 – close at 5 PM
Thursday – Friday, November 24 – 25
Saturday, December 24
Sunday – Monday, December 25 – 26
Saturday, December 31