Locations, Hours & Parking2019-01-10T16:02:40+00:00

Adriance Memorial Library

Adriance Memorial Library
93 Market Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

(845) 485-3445

Hours:

Mon – Thu: 9 am – 9 pm
Fri – Sat: 9 am – 5 pm
Sun: 2 pm – 5 pm

Take Dutchess County Public Transit (bus) to Adriance Memorial Library! Exit at stop #6 POUGHKEEPSIE – Market Street & Montgomery Street (Soldiers Memorial Fountain)

Driving Directions:  Free parking located behind the Library off Noxon Street. (GPS Locator: 22 Noxon Street)

Noxon Street entrance is handicap accessible and has a book and media drop (in building, left of entry doors).

Boardman Rd. Branch Library
141 Boardman Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

(845) 485-3445

Hours:

Mon – Thu: 9 am – 9 pm
Fri – Sat: 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday – Closed

Visit the Dutchess County Public Transit Dial A Ride page for information on public transport to the Boardman Road Branch Library.

The Library District is typically open seven days a week, except for the scheduled closings listed below.  Emergency closings due to weather or civic emergencies will be posted on the home page of this web site, announced as a greeting on all incoming calls to the Library District, listed with cancellations.com, and announced on several local radio stations.

2019:

Tuesday, January 1
Monday, January 21
Monday, February 18
Sunday, April 21
Saturday – Monday, May 25 – 27
Thursday, July 4
Saturday – Monday, August 31 – September 2
Friday, September 20 (Staff Development Day)
Monday, October 14
Monday, November 11
Wednesday, November 27 (close at 5:00pm)
Thursday – Friday, November 28 – 29
Tuesday, December 24 (close at 12:30pm)
Wednesday, December 25
Tuesday, December 31 (close at 12:30pm)