Holidays and Closings

The Library District is typically open seven days a week, except for the scheduled closings listed below.  Emergency closings due to weather or civic emergencies will be posted on the home page of this web site, announced as a greeting on all incoming calls to the Library District, listed with cancellations.com, and announced on several local radio stations.

Sunday, January 1: New Year’s Day Holiday
Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 20: President’s Day
Sunday, April 16: Easter
Saturday – Monday, May 27 – 29: Memorial Day Weekend
Tuesday, July 4: Independence Day Holiday
Saturday – Monday, September 2 – 4: Labor Day Weekend
Friday, September 15: – Staff Development Day
Monday, October 9: Columbus Day
Saturday, November 11: Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 22: Close at 5:00 p.m.
Thursday – Friday, November 23 – 24: Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25: Christmas Day
Sunday, December 31: New Year’s Eve